Scroll Top
54th most populous country on earth

Cameroon, officially is the republic of Cameroon, comprising 10 Regions and its Capital Territory, Yaoundé. Cameroon is located in Central Africa and shares land borders with the Republic of Central Africa Republic, in the east, Nigeria in the west, Chad in the north and Equatorial Guinee, Gabon and Congo in the south. Its coast in the south lies on the Gulf of Guinea in the Atlantic Ocean.

The name Cameroon is derived from the Portuguese word, Camaroes, meaning shrimps. As Portuguese sailor Ferdanando Poo arrived in 1472 at the Wouri river in Douala and discovered so many shrimps in the river he decided to call it Rio Dos Camaroes (River of shrimps, in Portuguese).

an rebels as proxies.