Scroll Top
147TH most populous country on earth

Gabon, officially known as the Gabonese Republic, is a country located in Central Africa, and located on the equator, Gabon is bordered by Equatorial Guinea to the northwest, Cameroon to the north, the Republic of the Congo on the east and south, and the Gulf of Guinea to the west. It has an area of nearly 270,000 square kilometres (100,000 sq mi). Its capital and largest city is Libreville.

It is a forest country where the fauna and flora are still well preserved and protected in thirteen national parks including the Lopé National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.